Allied Health Sciences Department Directory

Department Head

Justin M. Nash, PhD
Department Head & Professor
justin.nash@uconn.edu

Faculty and Staff

Jessica Beaudet, PhD
Assistant Professor in Residence
jessica.beaudet@uconn.edu

Paul Bureau, MS, CIH
Lecturer & Academic Advisor
Director, Occupational Safety & Health Online Certificate Program
paul.bureau@uconn.edu

Maria Gyure, MS, CGC
Lecturer
Director, Genetic Counseling Master's Degree Program
maria.gyure@uconn.edu

Jeanne McCaffery, PhD
Associate Professor
she/her/hers
jeanne.mccaffery@uconn.edu

Sherry Pagoto, PhD
Professor
Director, UConn Center for mHealth & Social Media
sherry.pagoto@uconn.edu

Ellen Shanley, MBA, RD, CD-N
Lecturer
Director, Dietetics Program
ellen.shanley@uconn.edu

Ran Xu, PhDheadshot of Dr. Ran Xu
Assistant Professor
ran.2.xu@uconn.edu

Bruce Blanchard, PhD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Director, Medical Laboratory Sciences Program
bruce.blanchard@uconn.edu

Valerie Duffy, PhD, RD
Professor
Director, Graduate Program in Allied Health Sciences
valerie.duffy@uconn.edu

Cheryl Eckert, MSheadshot Chery Eckert
Lecturer & Academic Advisor
cheryl.eckert@uconn.edu

Susan Gregoire, PhD, RRTheadshot of Dr. Susan Gregoire
Lecturer
Director, AHS Advising Center
Director, AHS Academic Programs
susan.gregoire@uconn.edu

Jessica Marsalisi
Administrative Services Assistant III
jessica.marsalisi@uconn.edu

Anida Sundara
Business Services Manager
anida.sundara@uconn.edu

Jillian Wanik, DCN
Assistant Professor in Residence
Director, Dietetic Internship Program
jillian.wanik@uconn.edu