University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Allied Health Sciences Department Directory

Jump to: Faculty | Staff

Department Head

Justin M. Nash, PhD
Department Head & Professor
justin.nash@uconn.edu

Faculty

Jump to: Faculty | Staff

Bruce Blanchard, PhD
Assistant Clinical Professor
bruce.blanchard@uconn.edu

Paul Bureau, MS, CIH
Lecturer & Academic Advisor
Director, Occupational Safety & Health Online Certificate Program
paul.bureau@uconn.edu

Susan Gregoire, PhD, RRTheadshot of Dr. Susan Gregoire
Lecturer
Director, AHS Advising Center
Director, AHS Academic Programs
susan.gregoire@uconn.edu

Sherry Pagoto, PhD
Professor
Director, UConn Center for mHealth & Social Media
sherry.pagoto@uconn.edu

Ellen Shanley, MBA, RD, CD-N
Lecturer
Director, Dietetics Program
ellen.shanley@uconn.edu

Jillian Wanik, DCN
Assistant Professor in Residence
Director, Dietetic Internship Program
jillian.wanik@uconn.edu

Jessica Beaudet, PhD
Assistant Professor in Residence
jessica.beaudet@uconn.edu

Judy Brown, PhD
Associate Professor in Residence
Director, Diagnostic Genetic Sciences & Professional Science Master's Degree in Health Care Genetics
Associate Director, Genetic Counseling Master's Degree Program
judy.brown@uconn.edu

Valerie Duffy, PhD, RD
Professor
Director, Graduate Program in Allied Health Sciences
valerie.duffy@uconn.edu

Pouran Faghri, MD, MS, FACSMheadshot of Dr. Pouran Faghri
Professor
Director, Center for Environmental Health & Health Promotion
pouran.faghri@uconn.edu

Maria Gyure, MS, CGC
Lecturer
Director, Genetic Counseling Master's Degree Program
maria.gyure@uconn.edu

headshot of Dr. Laijun LaiLaijun Lai, MD
Associate Research Professor
laijun.lai@uconn.edu

Rosanne Lipcius, MS, MT(ASCP)
Lecturer
Director, Medical Laboratory Sciences Program
rosanne.lipcius@uconn.edu

placeholderDonna Zigmont
SNAP-Ed Nutrition Educator
donna.zigmont@uconn.edu

Staff

Jump to: Faculty | Staff

Jessica Massey
Administrative Services Assistant III
jessica.massey@uconn.edu

Bambi Mroz, MA
Business Services Supervisor
bambi.mroz@uconn.edu