Allied Health Sciences Department Directory

Department Head

Justin M. Nash, PhD
Department Head & Professor
justin.nash@uconn.edu

Faculty and Staff

Denise Anamani portrait

Denise Anamani, MA, I(ASCP) MBCM

Lecturer

Director, Diagnostic Genetic Sciences Program denise.anamani@uconn.edu

Bruce Blanchard, PhD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Director, Medical Laboratory Sciences Program
bruce.blanchard@uconn.edu

Pouran Faghri, MD, MS, FACSMheadshot of Dr. Pouran Faghri
Emeritus Professor
pouran.faghri@uconn.edu

Sherry Pagoto, PhD
Professor
Director, UConn Center for mHealth & Social Media
sherry.pagoto@uconn.edu

Ran Xu, PhDheadshot of Dr. Ran Xu
Assistant Professor
ran.2.xu@uconn.edu

Jessica Beaudet, PhD
Assistant Professor in Residence
jessica.beaudet@uconn.edu

Paul Bureau, MS, CIH
Lecturer & Academic Advisor
Director, Occupational Safety & Health Online Certificate Program
paul.bureau@uconn.edu

Valerie Duffy, PhD, RD
Professor
Director, Graduate Program in Allied Health Sciences
valerie.duffy@uconn.edu

Maria Gyure, MS, CGC
Lecturer
Director, Genetic Counseling Master's Degree Program
maria.gyure@uconn.edu

ImageAnna Ramos, MS, RD, CDN
Lecturer & Academic Advisor
anna.ramos@uconn.edu

Ellen Shanley, MBA, RD, CD-N
Lecturer
Director, Dietetics Program
ellen.shanley@uconn.edu

Jillian Wanik, DCN
Assistant Professor in Residence
Director, Dietetic Internship Program
jillian.wanik@uconn.edu

Lauren Wilson, MA, CG(ASCP)CM, MB(ASCP)CM
Lecturer
Director, Allied Health Sciences Major

Director, Allied Health Sciences Advising Center
lauren.wilson@uconn.edu